Virtual Event: Office 365 and SharePoint

Join us for a a free virtual event on March 1st, 2018 that will show you how to make Office 365 and SharePoint deliver value as an information management platform.

Office 365 and SharePoint – Improving How Information Is Captured, Processed, and Managed

As we realize the power of utilizing information as a company asset, the top priority becomes managing information overload. A quest for organizing content, making it findable, useable and protected has fueled the growing adoption of Microsoft Office365 and Azure as the platform to manage it all. But, just because we’re using it, doesn’t mean we’re using it well. That’s why we’re hosting a free virtual event to teach you how to make Office 365 and SharePoint deliver value as an information management platform. 

We’ve developed a series of sessions designed to help you learn about:
• How to get the most out of your platform
• Industry-proven best practices
• When and how to use 3rd party solutions to enhance SharePoint and Office365
• Case studies from early adopters of Office365 and SharePoint
• How to identify and address new user requirements and expectations

The live event will be Thursday, March 1, 2018 from 11 am - 3 pm EST (Eastern North American time).
Other North American time zones: 10 am - 2 pm CST; 9 am -1 pm MST; 8 am - 12 noon PST
In Europe, the event runs from 4 pm - 8 pm UK Time (GMT);  5 pm - 9 pm Central Europe Time.

Register Now

By registering for this event, you agree to: be contacted by us about this event and for other invitations that would be of interest; and have your contact information, including email, passed on to the limited sponsors of this event for the purpose of following up on your interest in this topic.

A Sneak Peak at Our Agenda...

Opening Keynote Session: What are the trends?

What are the key trends you need to know about? What are your peers focusing on? Join AIIM's Chief Analyst Bob Larrivee for a look at the latest research on SharePoint and Office365 in the Enterprise. How do I set up effective information architecture in SharePoint and Office365?

How do I set up effective information architecture in SharePoint and Office365?

Learn how storage, application integration, taxonomies and metadata, and more can maximize your information architecture.

How do I bring all my content in?

Intelligent Capture within the SharePoint environment is much more than a simple “save as” to an appropriate location. Learn how to capture content effectively to facilitate your processes.

How do I ensure a positive experience for my users and promote better collaboration?
Understand how SharePoint components can be used for an effective user experience, better design, and navigation. Learn how to better collaborate within this platform to maximize your potential.
How do I find what I need when I need it?

Learn how to design and find the right information when you need it: design content information listings for maximum understandability; identify factors impacting search findability; and learn to configure your search to improve overall findability.

How do I protect it all?

Every system in your infrastructure needs to have adequate and compliant information security protocols. Learn how to configure and set appropriate access controls and permissions.

What are the best practices?

Just because your information is in SharePoint does not mean you can neglect your valuable assets. Learn how to protect and govern your data to stay compliant with any regulations you may need to follow – or just because it’s the right thing to do for your organization.

How do I get my information working for me?

Workflows are vital to moving your information throughout your organization and to the right work teams at the right times. Learn not only how to maximize standard workflow capabilities, but also when an add-on solution might make SharePoint and Office365 more effective.

Break

Lunch Break

Leading Experts Sharing their Knowledge

Join our leading industry gurus who will be sharing their knowledge, experience, and expertise during the live event. 

Office 365 and Sharepoint Resources

Take a look at the resources we've put together in one convenient location. Cases studies, white papers, webinars, and infographics - all there for you to download and be inspired by.

Supporting Sponsors

events_opentext
OpenText

OpenText, the leader in Enterprise Information Management, enables businesses to grow faster, lower costs, and reduce information governance and security risks by improving business insight, impact and process speed. Visit opentext.com.

Back to Top Back to Top